• Shantanu Baddar

Apple's November 10 Event - What to expect?

Updated: Jan 29





The Macs are about to have a brain transplant.


Apple is scheduled to launch the next generation of computers on November 10. And unlike the desktops and laptops that have been sold for the last 14 years, these latest machines will not be powered by Intel's chip. Instead, Apple will use one identical to the chips that power the iPhone and iPad.


Although we know some stuff about Apple's new Mac computers, including that they're going to be able to run iPhone and iPad software, there are still a lot of questions.



Among them, Apple has not decided precisely how fast its latest chips are compared to a comparable Intel-powered device.


Apple has still not addressed what other improvements it would make to its desktop and laptop computers, but they're supposed to be more power-efficient.


It is interesting to see because it's the third major product to unveil that Apple has been carrying this fall. And because of the current coronavirus pandemic, it's online.


The event will take place after the 2020 US presidential elections



Although Mac is going to be a key product at the Apple launch, and presumably what

most people are concentrating their attention on, the company could have other devices to show off.


These include new Apple-branded over-ear headphones called Air Pods Studio, as well as

the company's long-rumored AirTags beacons to locate your missing keys, among other items. And in a long-running possibility, a smart headset that Apple has not yet addressed publicly.


Apple's online-only event will be on Nov. 10 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. GMT, and Nov. 11 at 5 a.m. AEDT.

7 views0 comments